Allow me to RE-introduce Myself…

Leave a comment

August 30, 2013 by Kira

KiraMonique, The Modern-Day Cindi

Author ● Executive ● Image Consultant ● Life Coach● Fashionista

And the Lord answered me and said, write the visions and make it plain upon tables, that he may run that read it. For the vision is for an appointed time, but at the end it shall speak and not lie; though it may tarry, wait for it; because it will surely come, it will not tarry. Habakkuk 2:2, 3

Quill

Background

KiraMonique, a native New Yorker, was born in the ‘Big Apple’ but raised in Houston, Texas. “Kira” pronounced kee +ra translated means ‘The Light or Sun’. Since early on, she was known by most as a smart, young woman with a bright future. Very ambitious and a goal seeker, Kira graduated college at the age of 20 and began Law School that same year. By the age of 23, she was a licensed attorney practicing law in the state of Texas.

Her career development began in 2000, working in consulting and promotions. Shortly thereafter, she began working in University Administration while maintaining a successful legal practice in Houston, Texas. After seven years of law practice, this former model & musician, decided to return to her roots retracing her steps to find a niche that was specifically designed for her.

Remembering her childhood dreams, Kira always wanted to create greatness and become a leader in something bigger than herself; thus, she sought God for direction on how that could become a reality. Hence, combining her Love of God, her Love of Self, and the Love for Others, she converged into a new but familiar arena, Life Imaging. Kira’s primary focus is to not only build people but build businesses; to not only coach individuals, but develop their ideas. Together with her gifts of her creativity and ingenuity, and her desire to build kingdom legacies, the conglomerate K. Monique Consulting was birthed.

The goal of K. Monique is to showcase within different arenas that living in the love of Christ is full, comes without apologies, and reaps great benefits and rewards. In essence, Christians can be successful in corporate and middle America, in entertainment, and sports without compromising their values or watering-down their beliefs.

The first question that you may be faced with when meeting her is, ‘have you found your IT?’ If you ask her to define “IT,” the response would be simply: Your IT is why you are here on earth. “IT is your passion, your gifts, your goals.” In her own words, “It separates the workers from the wishers, it distinguishes long-term goals from short-term aspirations, and it sets the blueprint for your project and/or your life.”

With that said, make no mistake about it, Kira is the truth. She has vision, she is focused, and undoubtedly, she is on her way to becoming the most sought after commodity in the business. She can upgrade the best of them and I must say—she looks good doing it! One day she says she was asked by someone was she a supermodel or an attorney—her response-“I’ll let you decide…”

Delving more into her background, here are a few questions that have been posed:

What are your hobbies?

“Traveling; Learning about Different Cultures; Reading; Cooking (I love a good home-cooked meal…skip a restaurant); Exercise–my body is a temple; Anything Adventurous i.e. camping, skiing, hiking; BUT, Fashion is definitely my Passion.”

What have people said about you?

“I’m an extremely lovable and creative, sometimes reserved, but very witty. I’m a knowledge seeker and I tend to operate very cool. I’m fashion forward, and I move to the beat of a special drum. Also, I heard that I exude joy and peace. Now, that’s a plus!”

What she says about herself?

“I have a child of the city spirit with country girl values. My sense of humor is ridiculous; I love to laugh…but oddly enough I prefer quietness. Some may know me as the over-achiever, my business-associates call me ‘the girl wonder’ because I was really young when I began my journey. BUT, I think I am just a regular girl, or more like a ‘Modern-Day Cindi’. My whole life is in faith and with that I reside in a ‘belief’ zone. God has blessed me immensely; I know it could be anyone but God chose me, so I stay humble and pay it forward. Anything else there is to know about me I try to show through my actions.”

What have you learned on your journey?

Time waits for no man. Everything has a season. Obedience truly is better than sacrifice. Laughter is the best medicine. Life is for the living. Words cannot ever express how you truly feel…actions have to be involved. I am not who I used to be and even still, I am not yet what I shall be. I have grown exponentially. My matriculation has been deep, defining, and detailed. And at the end of every phase of renovation, each dig and every level of excavation presented jewels in my life; treasures that God has allowed me to discover. I am faith-filled, joyful, and gracious. I love the life that has been given to me. And the crazy thing about it all…this is just the beginning.

What’s next for you?

“Everything; world domination if I can pull it off. Just kidding! But seriously, I am looking forward to living in all that God has promised me and my family…so that could mean anything and everything positive is next. Honestly, I feel there is so much untapped, talent and potential in me that God has not even allowed to come forth yet. So for now, I will start with what I know which is creative concepts, fashion, business development, and story-telling (writing). Stay tuned…”

Leave a Reply

